Only Have One Dumbbell? Try This Quick 10-Minute Workout To Build Full-body Strength
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get wellness gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Fit&Well published a 10-minute circuit designed around one dumbbell, with four exercises for the back, legs, shoulders and core. The trainer recommends two rounds but says readers can adjust the number of rounds to the time available; the routine’s effectiveness has not been independently assessed in the source material.

Fit&Well has outlined a 10-minute circuit that uses one dumbbell for four exercises aimed at the legs, arms, back and core. The routine offers a compact option for people seeking a strength session at home or with limited equipment, though the supplied report does not provide independent testing or evidence that the workout produces specific results. For another time-efficient strength approach, see this 15-minute full-body workout.

The sequence consists of a single-arm bent-over row, goblet squat, dumbbell halo and dumbbell woodchop. Participants complete one set of each exercise in turn to make one circuit round. The Fit&Well trainer says they usually complete two rounds and that people can do more if they have time; the article does not give a timed rest schedule or specify how long each round should take.

For the row, the instructions call for 10 repetitions per side, pulling the weight toward the hip while hinging forward and keeping the back nearly parallel to the floor. The goblet squat is prescribed for 10 repetitions: hold the dumbbell with both hands, lower by bending the knees and pushing the hips back, then stand through the heels. The report advises beginners to use a chair as a depth reference and to try the movement without weight if maintaining position is difficult.

The halo is listed as 10 circles in each direction, holding the dumbbell at both ends and guiding it around the head while keeping it close to the body. For the woodchop, the instructions call for 10 controlled repetitions on each side, moving the dumbbell from outside one hip toward the opposite shoulder. The source stresses control and a steady spine, but does not specify a recommended dumbbell weight, rest periods, or modifications for every ability level.

At a glance
reportWhen: Published by Fit&Well; publication date…
The developmentFit&Well has published a short, four-move workout for people who have one dumbbell and limited time.

A Strength Session With Minimal Equipment

The routine responds to a practical barrier to exercise: limited time and equipment. A single weight and four movements may be easier to fit into a home schedule than a longer gym session, and the mix of upper- and lower-body patterns makes the plan broader than a single-muscle exercise routine. That is the workout’s stated design, not a measured outcome.

Readers should distinguish the trainer’s description of the circuit from evidence about its results. The report does not compare this 10-minute sequence with longer training, nor does it establish how much strength a person could gain from it. The exercises also require coordination and control, particularly the overhead halo and rotational woodchop, so choosing a manageable weight and stopping if movement causes pain are sensible precautions. People with injuries or health conditions can seek advice from a qualified professional before starting.

Amazon

adjustable dumbbell for full body workouts

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

How the Four-Move Circuit Works

Fit&Well presents the routine as one trainer’s go-to option on busy days. Its format is a circuit: complete the prescribed repetitions for one exercise, move on to the next, and finish all four to complete a round. The trainer’s stated preference is two rounds, while allowing for additional rounds when time permits. The article does not say whether the 10-minute estimate includes breaks, setup or warm-up.

The exercise cues focus on posture and control. For the row, the source suggests bracing the free hand on a stable chair or table, or using a staggered stance with the hand on the thigh. For the squat, it cautions against knees collapsing inward and heels lifting. For halos and woodchops, it advises keeping the load controlled rather than relying on momentum. These are instructions from the source, not a substitute for individualized coaching.

“I always tell my clients they don’t need to spend hours at a gym to get a good workout.”

— Fit&Well trainer, in the report

Amazon

compact home workout dumbbell

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Duration, Load and Results Not Specified

The supplied report does not state its publication date, identify the trainer by name, or describe how the 10-minute estimate was calculated. It also gives no recommended weight range, rest intervals, warm-up, or progression plan. Those omissions make it difficult to know how the session should be adapted to different experience levels or whether most people can complete two rounds within the stated time.

No study or performance data accompanies the routine, so claims about strength gains should not be inferred from its title or exercise selection. The source also does not set out alternatives for people who cannot comfortably hold a dumbbell overhead or perform a hinge and rotation. The moves should be adjusted or skipped if they cause pain, and people with relevant conditions may want professional guidance before exercising.

Amazon

single dumbbell strength training set

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Readers Can Adjust the Circuit

The source gives no announced follow-up, trial or scheduled update. Its practical instruction is to complete one round of all four exercises and use the available time to decide whether to repeat it. Before starting, readers can select a weight they can control, clear enough space to move safely and use a stable support for the row if needed. The Fit&Well report recommends two rounds as the trainer’s usual approach, not as a requirement for every reader.

Amazon

dumbbell workout guide for beginners

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

Which exercises are in the one-dumbbell workout?

The circuit includes a single-arm bent-over row, goblet squat, dumbbell halo and woodchop. The source gives repetitions for each side where applicable.

How many rounds does the routine call for?

One round means completing all four exercises. The Fit&Well trainer says they usually do two rounds and suggests doing more only if time allows; the report does not establish that two rounds are necessary for everyone.

Does the workout take exactly 10 minutes?

The routine is presented as a 10-minute workout, but the article does not explain whether that estimate includes breaks, setup or a warm-up. Actual time may vary with pace and rest.

What weight should I use?

The source does not prescribe a dumbbell weight. Choose a load you can move with control and sound form; use a lighter weight or practice without one if maintaining position is difficult. Stop if an exercise causes pain.

Source: rss

Wellness content on this site is informational and not a substitute for professional medical guidance.
HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

8 In 10 Americans Say They’re Taking Supplements. Do They Have Benefits?

A new trend shows 80% of Americans are taking dietary supplements, but experts question whether they provide proven health benefits amid rising usage.

Will Elon Musk Post 260-279 Tweets From August 14 To August 21, 2026?

Speculation surrounds Elon Musk’s potential to post 260-279 tweets between August 14-21, 2026, with current data showing no confirmed activity. What it means for followers and markets.

Facebook Instagram Outage

Facebook and Instagram users face widespread service disruptions, with platforms inaccessible for several hours. The cause is under investigation.

Cord Cutting Today: Fubo is Raising Prices, Amazon is Launching Internet Service & More

Fubo increases its streaming prices; Amazon enters internet service market. Key shifts in cord-cutting landscape impact consumers and providers.